Tonight, we are young.

So my holidays are here and I feel like I haven’t really been very fair to myself lately.
But speaking of which, the past 2 days of work have been great! 🙂
Awesome bonding time especially with netballers, during the Ben&Jerry Chunkfest 2012 as well!
Ice cream overload :/ but still it was a great time, how to complain when its ice cream and a lovely bunch of girls! 🙂

I realized I haven’t been counting my blessings lately and I seem to be taking things for granted very often.
And there isn’t much positivity going around in this space during this period of time. (lost the momentum sigh)
We all have to start somewhere, don’t we?

I mean how can I possibly look back now and not feel accomplished after everything that you’ve put me through.
It’s like I’ve been brought out a side of me that I never knew I could be.
And today marks that one year and I think it’s safe to say that the emotional scars will still stay on,
but these are the wounds that have healed and made me the person that I am.

And I think the greatest self comfort is in knowing that we can’t hurt each other anymore from this point on. 
The irony, the contradiction. But thats it.
As of now we can’t hurt each other or bring each other down anymore.
You don’t have the authority or power over me to do that and so do I.

The only person that can do that to me is not anyone but myself.
And thats the part of me I never knew I would be able to stand up for.

So thank you. 🙂

It has been a long journey, way too far back now and turning back when you’re just that close to the top isn’t what I’m going for.
I know this much better than anyone else and the better days are sure to come.

Leave a Reply

