Vicissitudes of life

I was randomly trying to find out the definition of the word “facade” (yes for a DMC student I am rather ashamed) but instead of looking it up at dictionary.com, this is what I found.

“I start to feel like I can’t maintain the facade any longer, that I may just start to show through. And I wish I knew what was wrong. Maybe something about how stupid my whole life is. I don’t know. Why does the rest of the world put up with the hypocrisy, the need to put a happy face on sorrow, the need to keep on keeping on?… I don’t know the answer, I know only that I can’t. I don’t want any more vicissitudes, I don’t want any more of this try, try again stuff. I just want out. I’ve had it. I am so tired. I am twenty and I am already exhausted.”

After my conversation at yew tee mac’s with Verlynn,
I’ve learnt a lot about how everyone is going through problems on their own and how everyone out there is fighting a battle. We don’t know what the person next to us has gone through and as much as it is human nature, please don’t start to judge.

As impossible as that sounds, put aside first impressions for a moment and everything else.

Think about when you first started out at kindergarden and made your first friend.
Fine, I know you probably can’t even remember.
But doesn’t anyone miss how innocent it started out and how just the sharing of our toys would immediately make both of us friends? Without saying a single word. Without giving a care if the kid next to you is wearing adidas shoes to school or a prada handbag or all of that.

Ok no one brings a handbag to kindergarden.

Anyway side track a bit cos my train of thoughts got distracted.

Went to Jcube in the morning…afternoon (I only woke up at 12pm today.. miracle!!) to meet TingTing, Pravin, Lianling & Randall for lunch at KFC. They headed to Clementi afterwards while I went to Regent for coaching. Played basketball at NC.. then h2h with verlynn at yew tee. 🙂

Going back to rgt again during the holidays for coaching next week, & I’ll be visiting back on Friday for Teachers day.
Need to go through my emcee script soon for Friday night’s teachers day event as well!!

Contented with everything in my life so far,
Yup things might not have been the way that I have expected 2012 to be this year, but hey we all live and learn right? 🙂
Making mistakes are just part and parcel of life, learning from them is always another.
Goodnight 🙂

Leave a Reply

