Six degrees of separation

 

So I’ve highlighted my hair brown yesterday at coach’s salon together with the Vs and headed to Bugis Street afterwards for shopping! Went for work today in the afternoon and rushed back home, cab down to Regent Sec for their graduation night ceremony. What an honor it was to be back again and all the happy familiar faces, especially those who were so happy for me to hear that I’m doing well 🙂

Sharing with them my results, and also how ms tho talked to me about how I am deserving of someone so, much infinitely better. And how proud their facial expression were 🙂


So it has been a year, a year since I graduated from Regent.
What else can I ask for?

How can I not remember all the amazing times I had in Regent, with the friends and family that  sum up my 17 years of my life.
How can I not remember all the times in Council, Netball, basically just making a 360 in my life around and being who I am today.
How can I not remember all the times of climbing up to the 4th storey almost everyday of my life, serving the school and staying back almost everyday till the late hours, all the times I had with my lovely class of 4-7.
How can I not remember the standing ovation during the speech itself?
How can I not remember all the times I had to emcee, the nervous wrecks and silly dance performances with SLs?
How can I not remember all the wonderful times I had in SL Camp, Netball Camp and basically.. just making so much memories?

I have gone through so much in my life in Regent, met all these awesome people along the way that I can call my friends for a lifetime.
They are the ones who have seen me grown to the person I am today.

And I can never ask to be anywhere else than where I am now.
Thank you Regent, for the 4 years of the best time of my life.
A year has passed and I’m happy to see me happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

