You make my day better.

tumblr_mg6f8xycNl1qlccb8o1_500

It’s been a long while and we’re almost to the 3rd week of 2013 now! 🙂

It has been a hectic week of late night CA submissions, chionging here and there for classes and paying off my sleep debt during the weekends. Just spent my day out with Adeline in the afternoon talking about her O’s results, which reminded me of how I wanted to withdraw from DPA then. Looking back at how I even emailed the officers and went through so much trouble, wow. Ended the night with a long talk/walk with Verlynn with her dog, it’s always nice to reflect about life and just have a short getaway even for the moment.

But up till now, occasionally with me looking back at the decisions I’ve made, there’s no other course/ school I would ever ask to be in. Such great company, awesome team mates from both CCAs, classmates, etc. What more to ask for 🙂

Spent my Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday nights with netball & handball trainings!
That adrenaline rush, the feeling of being on court again I can’t even put into words.
But I can’t get over the fact that I’m still particularly disturbed and feel held back at times.

“How can you expect to fly when you can’t even walk properly yet?”

Guess they were right when they talk about how an injury can haunt you even during the aftermath.
And my team mates were right when they told me that I deserve to give myself some credit to even try.
Thanks 🙂

Some time during this week, I chatted with one of my seniors who saw me sort of “grew” back in Regent when I was dealing with my council/netball stuff etc and I can’t seem to find the words to comprehend how I felt back then.

photo

If you’re reading this, I just want to say thank you 🙂
It really made my day especially the long one I had after training and it was so nice to hear this. Not that I am greeted by single digit statistics on a daily basis for this domain here, but the fact that people actually bother to read is actually something that I don’t expect. Esp people who I haven’t talk to in a long long while, so this really means a lot to me. 🙂

I’m down to about another 4 weeks more to the end of a school year, and I have this love/hate relationship with holidays (more of hate but still..) because the start of the holidays always mean the mad rush of submission of endless CAs that come before the week!

But I’m sure the 4 weeks will pass by quickly, just tomorrow will mark the start of IVP and the 2 weeks will just fly by. And then comes February- an eventful month indeed! 14th Feb, CNY, not talking about Valentine’s but BOTH the V twins birthday (as the word twins suggest) and my brother’s 21st birthday coming up!!!

Time is passing by me too fast but yet again I don’t want it to slow down because I don’t want to miss out all the great things in life.
We only become stronger!

Here’s to SP Netball for tomorrow’s IVP match, jiayou!
& here’s to you, who always make my day better by listening out.  🙂

Leave a Reply

