Hard Truths About Myself

Thought Catalog

Despite the risk of ruining everyone’s already perfect impression of me, I present to you a hefty dose of self-awareness.

I don’t want to work hard.

I am incredibly lazy. I want to be a successful, cultured and brilliantly well-rounded human being and I don’t want to do anything to get there. I’ve wanted to write since I was a pre-teen and now, after a decade of not actively writing anything, I have finally given in and said “Fine. I’ll put the work in.” But I don’t wanna do it. I want to write, but I don’t wanna go through the sucky stages of being bad at something before you can get good at it. I suppose no one does but maybe it didn’t stop you from doing it and if so, you’re stronger than I am. I just want the work to write itself. I mean come on, is…

View original post 656 more words

Leave a Reply

