Thoughts of the night

Am I a perfectionist just because I can’t stand the thought of having a future that would seem bleak?
Am I a perfectionist just because I want to be better?
Am I a perfectionist just because I want things to always work out?
Am I a perfectionist just because I want people to like me?
Am I a perfectionist just because of wanting them to like me, I let them step over me?
Am I a perfectionist just because I work hard?
Am I a perfectionist just because I like to think that all this effort put in will one day, be worth it?
Am I a perfectionist just because I constantly take out all these negative emotions on myself?
Am I a perfectionist just because I like people to tell me that I’m doing alright, I’m doing well?
Am I a perfectionist just because I want to make my parents proud?
Am I a perfectionist just because I can’t stand the thought of being spoke ill of?
Am I a perfectionist just because I am more paranoid than what people think I am?
Am I a perfectionist just because I am insecure about everything that’s going for me?
Am I a perfectionist just because I always feel that whatever I do, it’s never enough.

Am I?

Leave a Reply

