You wear your best apology, but I was there to watch you leave

I am 29 days through my 2014.

I’m barely past a month and I think it’s safe to say I’m pretty worn out already.
But at least I have about exactly a month of school to go before I can conclude the second year of my polytechnic life.

They were right when they said the 3 years in poly would fly by.

To all those who have yet to see their resolutions in progress, or not seeing the bright lights for the year, remember that:

Your 2014 will be what you make of it.

It’s ironic how I wanted to set aside more time for myself this year but look at how much time I’ve invested in spending my blog for my social media module, in writing my entries and submitting them to the crew for “internship”.

It’s like I’ve been writing to be graded, writing to impress not to express which is something that I haven’t had the chance to do so in a while.

Rather, I haven’t had the chance to let myself do so.

But just like how every irregular update in the blog entry feels…

At the moment, at the current time and all.

I’m doing pretty okay. I always am.

Leave a Reply

